NewsOctober 22, 2017 Mammoths Match Biggest Win of the Season, Beat Rams 5-0 AMHERST, Mass. ? Amherst College scored nine goals over Senior Weekend, including five goals this morning as they defeated Farmingdale State 5-0 in a...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Landau’s Natural Hat Trick Springs Mammoths to Senior Day Victory AMHERST, Mass. ? Natalie Landau ?21 scored three goals in a span of 4:09 and the Amherst College women?s soccer team earned a 4-2 victory over...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 No. 15 Men’s Soccer Strikes Early, Tops Wesleyan 4-1 AMHERST, Mass. ? Sebastian Derby ?21 scored twice in the opening ten minutes to lead the No. 15 Amherst College men?s soccer team to a 4-1 victory...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Amherst Closes Out Homecoming with Pair of Volleyball Victories AMHERST, Mass. ? The 2017 Homecoming weekend included a busy two days in LeFrak Gymnasium, and the Mammoths women?s volleyball team closed out their...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 Late TD Lifts Football Past Wesleyan in 21-17 Come-From-Behind Victory Battling back to take their first lead of the contest with 1:27 remaining on the clock in the fourth quarter, an electrifying 51 yard touchdown rush...
NewsOctober 21, 2017 No. 10 Mammoths Clinch Little Three Title, Down Wesleyan, 3-0 The Mammoths held the Cardinals to just one shot on target in 70 minutes of action as the No. 10 Amherst College field hockey team registered its...
NewsOctober 18, 2017 Football Week Six Preview: Amherst vs. Wesleyan Amherst College (4-1) vs. Wesleyan University (4-1) Homecoming Weekend Saturday, Oct. 21, 2017 Pratt Field at Lehrman Stadium Amherst, Mass. * 1...
NewsOctober 20, 2017 Volleyball Drops Heartbreaker to Wellesley to Open Hall of Fame Tournament AMHERST, Mass. -- Amherst College has now gone to a fifth and deciding set in four of their last six games, but they are still looking for their first...
NewsOctober 19, 2017 No. 10 Amherst Records Second Shutout of Season to Down Smith, 3-0 The Mammoths tallied three goals in the second half, including two scores in the final six minutes, as the No. 10 Amherst College field hockey team...
NewsOctober 18, 2017 No. 15 Men's Soccer Wins 5th Overtime Tilt of October NEWBURGH, N.Y. -- For the fifth time in seven games this month, the Amherst College men's soccer team has needed extra time, but on Wednesday evening...
Name Title Phone Email
Don Faulstick Athletic Director (413) 542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Senior Woman Administrator (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Craig Kaufman  Sports Information Director (413) 542-2390 ckaufman@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Athletic Trainer (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Brian Hamm Baseball Head Coach (413) 542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
David Hixon Men's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
G.P. Gromacki Women's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
Steven Rubin Men's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-8117 strubin@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr Field Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills Football Head Coach (413) 542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Elizabeth Davis Women's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-2554 emdavis@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Jeff Matthews Interim Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Christine Paradis Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone Men's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes Women's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jessica Johnson Softball Head Coach (413) 542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Peter Robson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (413) 542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Nick Nichols Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (413) 542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Todd Doebler Men's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Jackie Bagwell Women's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Stephen Rubin Men's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-8117 strubin@amherst.edu
Sue Everden Women's Volleyball Head Coach (413) 542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu

Amherst College

Address:Amherst, MA 01002
Founded:1821
Enrollment:1,785
Nickname: Mammoths
Colors:Purple and White
President:Carolyn A. Martin
Dir. of Athletics:Don Faulstick
Sr. Woman Administrator:Maria Rello
SID:Craig Kaufman
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Catherine A. Sanderson
Athletic Trainer:Maria Rello
View: Mobile | Desktop